I heart Issa

Finally, Issa. Aware that I wasn’t exactly meant to be in the show (am concerned at how easy it is to get into these shows with a bit of name dropping and a notepad…) I hid myself in an inconspicuous seat at the back. Turns out it was the best seat there and I was surrounded by the designers who cheered and whooped their way through the show, grabbing my arm and pointing out whichever piece they had designed. Sat next to a beautiful and FRIENDLY (oh god, I nearly fainted when she was nice to me after all the snideyness.) journalist from Harpers Bazaar I finally felt like I fitted in.

Naomi opened the show to overwhelming applause and led the show through a barrage of bright pinks and greens, floaty gorgeousness and sparkly swimsuits. A couple of pieces that really stood out – a floor length hot pink pale green dress which shimmered and bounced with massive sequins. It was gorgeous, sexy and hot.

Leave a comment