I super heart Julien Macdonald

Julien Macdonald was an absolute joy. The setting was gorgeous, with models walking through what looked like a lost garden – very romantic and whimsical (much like the designer himself). Pieces that stood out were a beautiful shiny mac – modelled by Jacquetta Wheeler who Julien describes as a ‘Julien Macdonald woman, the classic English rose’. The dresses were too beautiful. Gorgeous, floaty pink wisps accompanied by more structured short black, sparkly dresses with shoulder pads. I was in love with each piece that came out and this really was the best moment of the weekend for me.

Backstage, Julien was amazing. He described his clothes in a wonderfully poetic, over the top fashion manner – his strong Welsh accent and his unwavering enthusiasm making him a perfect fashion stereotype. I loved him completely. He declared that ‘scuba is the new biker’ citing a diving excursion in which his diving suit turned him from a size 12 to a 10. Apparently, the scuba woman is fierce and strong, and spends her days underwater before drinking champagne and putting on a wisp of a dress. (His words – not mine!) All said in that gorgeous accent – you can see why I was entranced. Julien – you may be a contender with Erin O’Connor for my nbf.

One response to “I super heart Julien Macdonald

  1. I don’t know If I said it already but …Excellent site, keep up the good work. I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read….

Leave a Reply

