Yes it is necessary for me to buy a jacket to match my knickers – honestly!

Marilyn Monroe says in Gentlemen Prefer Blondes ‘I just love finding new places to wear diamonds!’ (If you don’t know this film, please stop reading and go and watch it. You need to. And then read the book the film was based on – by Anita Loos. It honestly could not be better.)

Well, I just love finding new places to wear anything. Which is why my heart did a little skip and a jump when it heard the term ‘boudoir jacket’. Now, that most certainly sounds like an item of frivolity. So I thought I would share it with you.

Here is the boudoir jacket – for us little minxes who get a bit chilly in our regular negligee (available from www.louloulovesyou.co.uk – I kinda want to be the lady who started this business up)

blue boudoir jacket

Leave a Reply

